Breaking News

Watford Town Hall, Watford council

News Watford Borough Council, Hertfordshire

Watford Borough Council has announced that it is reopening the Town Hall

Several changes have been made to the ground floor of the building and how the council operates to ensure your safety and the safety of staff. These include:

  • Health and safety measures will be implemented: essential signage, hand sanitising stations, perspex screens, deep cleaning and other necessary arrangements.
  • Face coverings must be worn by staff and customers (except those who are exempt)
  • You will have to sanitise your hands on entering and exiting the building and officers will sanitise surfaces after every visitor.
  • A one-way system will be in place to ensure social distancing.
  • The front / inwards entrance will be the door located near the Watford War Memorial and Library. The back / outwards entrance will be via the Town Hall Car Park. People who use wheelchairs can use the back entrance upon request.
  • There will be no self-service computers

There are 6 county councillors for the Watford area. Follow the links below to find the names of your councillors and access to their contact details.

County divisionCounty councillorPolitical group
North WatfordAsif KhanLabour
Central OxheyStephen Giles-MedhurstLiberal Democrat
Meriden TudorStephen CavinderLiberal Democrat
Nascot ParkMark WatkinLiberal Democrat
West WatfordNigel BellLabour
Woodside StanboroughTim WilliamsLiberal Democrat

County Councillors Asif Khan, Stephen Cavinder, Mark Watkin, Nigel Bell and Tim Williams are also Watford Borough councillors.

  • There are three Councillors for each of the 12 wards within Watford.
  • TheMayoris elected by all residents within the Borough.
  • Dean Russellis the elected Conservative MP for Watford.
%d bloggers like this: