Breaking News

Election Results

Watford and ST Albans Election Results are in

Liberal Democrats keep of Watford again. won 9 of the 12 wards to continue with 27 Lib Dem councillors, 9 Labour and no Conservatives.

Liberal Democrat Mayor of Watford Peter Taylor said: “I am really pleased with the result. Nine out of 12 seats, it’s a ringing endorsement.

Only around 30% turnout.

Sopwell ward of the District Council. Harriet Sherlock (LibDems) elected.

London Colney ward of the District Council. Guy Campbell (LibDems) re-elected.

St Stephen ward of the District Council. Stephen Cavinder (LibDems) elected.

Park Street ward of the District Council. Nuala Webb (LibDems) re-elected.

Berkhamsted Town – Castle ward: Ian Bristow, Wendy Conian, Susan Jordan, William Pedrick and Leslie Tate who are duly elected as Parish Councillors.

Kings Langley – Central ward: Gerald Angiolini and Debra James-Saunders.

Kings Langley – South ward: Howard Button, Rene De Silva, Alan Johnson, Jennie Lydon, Mark Rogers and Ian Sinclair.

Dacorum official results all wards.

Election Results
Raising the Coronation Flag outside Watford Town Hall (image by Stephen Danzig)
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x