Breaking News


Watford Elections for local mayor and Borough councillors 2022

Elections will take place on Thursday 5 May for the Mayor and twelve wards in the borough.

The names of all candidates who will be standing.

Cllr Khan and Ms Mehta-Parmar are standing as mayoral candidates for the first time.

Binita Mehta-Parmar is the Conservative nominee for Watford Mayor for the elections in May 2022. (Click for profile)
Asif KhanMayorLABN/A
Binita Mehta-ParmarMayorCONN/A
Peter TaylorMayorLDEMN/A
Terry ButlerCllrLABCallowland
Matthew GearyCllrCONCallowland
Ian StotesburyCllrLDEMCallowland
Hrithik DattaniCllrCONCentral
Aga DychtonCllrLDEMCentral
Mohammed Wadud HakimCllrLABCentral
Dennis WhartonCllrINDCentral
Penelope HillCllrLDEMHolywell
Mark O’ConnorCllrTUSHolywell
Sanjaya PantCllrCONHolywell
Matt TurmaineCllrLABHolywell
Shafiq AhmedCllrLDEMLeggatts
Derek FosterCllrTUSLeggatts
Jennie RaperportCllrCONLeggatts

There are also two candidates from the Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition, one from Reform UK, and an Independent.

Elections will be held on Thursday 5th May 2022 for a Mayor for the Borough of Watford and the number of councillors to serve in each of the following Borough Wards:


If you are registered to vote you will be sent a poll card in advance of the election. Please read the information it contains. (PDF link)

One thought on “Watford Elections for local mayor and Borough councillors 2022

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: